GHF Census and Excise Office #2

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 4:38 am

I can't seem to give my char a level above 127. It is possibly that a players level could go higher than this
Level (and other values) can be negative when they shouldn't be
Site is susceptible to XSS attacks
Some of the returns from the server give far too much information. I can get the SQL errors back (which is not really an issue ATM, as it is alpha).
User avatar
Dark Mogul
 
Posts: 3438
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 11:51 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 4:02 am

I can't seem to give my char a level above 127. It is possibly that a players level could go higher than this

I may only be reading one byte of the level number, I'll check that.
Level (and other values) can be negative when they shouldn't be

If you set it to a negative in the save, the program will read your save. It's not set up to try to process everything, at the moment. If your character has negative skills, well... It won't hurt PHP or MySQL and will tell people there's something up with your char. It's possible to bottom them out at 0, if needed, but without messing with the save the game should do that.

Some of the returns from the server give far too much information. I can get the SQL errors back (which is not really an issue ATM, as it is alpha).

My debug version of the app returns even more info. ;)
In the release version, the console window will be removed and the server will return minimal messages (usually single-byte error codes). Right now, with how things are changing and all, it's still helpful for users to be able to give the error messages they're getting, so that's still in.
User avatar
jennie xhx
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:28 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 11:54 am

I may only be reading one byte of the level number, I'll check that.

I wasn't using your program to send it, so it looks to be a PHP or MySQL issue.

I sent the POST request with the post paramater of level=1000 (and the rest as something standard) and it still outputed 127 on the char sheet
User avatar
Gavin Roberts
 
Posts: 3335
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:14 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 5:05 pm

I wasn't using your program at this point, so it looks to be a PHP or MySQL issue.

I sent it with level=1000 and it still saved 127


Ah. In that case it could be storage size for that column. If size is set in bits... My test table may have been set up for 8 bits in that case, which would max it out there. We'll have to wait for Fligg to handle that (I don't have access to the SQL server).
User avatar
Laura Simmonds
 
Posts: 3435
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:27 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 5:19 pm

Try a bigger value now. I set it a INT(8) now, so it should hold any possible level.
User avatar
LittleMiss
 
Posts: 3412
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 6:22 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 7:02 am

Hmm when i go on the website i get a web error it says.. yac....like the message just says YAC
User avatar
lucile davignon
 
Posts: 3375
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2007 10:40 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 6:54 pm

Yeah, Yacoby is testing the security. ;)
User avatar
hannah sillery
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: Sun Nov 26, 2006 3:13 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 8:36 am

Hmm when i go on the website i get a web error it says.. yac....like the message just says YAC

I am fairly sure it is because Fliggs server thinks Yac is awesome :P
User avatar
Dona BlackHeart
 
Posts: 3405
Joined: Fri Dec 22, 2006 4:05 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 2:06 pm

I've convinced my server now that Yac is just a "Big Meanie." :hehe:
User avatar
Laura Tempel
 
Posts: 3484
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 4:53 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 12:13 pm

I've convinced my server now that Yac is just a "Big Meanie." :hehe:

I always thought Yacoby was pretty nice though.

anyway, great job so far guys, ALL HAIL FLIGGERTY and PEACHY and maybe YACOBY for security testing... yay?

I like giving credit where it is due =D
User avatar
Yonah
 
Posts: 3462
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 4:42 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 4:00 am

I got my 4th character on manage characters and they all dont work :P ( this uploader gave me an unknown error report )

But for some reason it worked... heh i need a delete button fligg could you delete all but one of my level 19's


I deleted all except for the one with the id 1029. Hope that's ok. :hehe:


So guess what? We're going to somehow implement the http://www.uesp.net/maps/mwmap/mwmap.shtml at UESP. :goodjob:
User avatar
Carlos Rojas
 
Posts: 3391
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 11:19 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 6:12 pm

So guess what? We're going to somehow implement the http://www.uesp.net/maps/mwmap/mwmap.shtml at UESP. :goodjob:

:) Very cool. Verrrrrry.
User avatar
Oceavision
 
Posts: 3414
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 10:52 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 2:13 pm

I deleted all except for the one with the id 1029. Hope that's ok. :hehe:


So guess what? We're going to somehow implement the http://www.uesp.net/maps/mwmap/mwmap.shtml at UESP. :goodjob:

like a GPS system? tracking characters to their cell on the map?
User avatar
Heather Kush
 
Posts: 3456
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 10:05 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 7:36 am

Yup, exactly. We will show where you are at on the map. :hehe:


I would like it if you various tester friends of mine would update your characters a bit to ensure things are working.
User avatar
Jade Barnes-Mackey
 
Posts: 3418
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 7:29 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 3:38 pm

Ok wt about TR and other landmass mods will it show the map of tamriel or would it just track as your inthe wilderness? Umm all the avatars have your avatar on them now fligg...

Hey fligg i tested the new application and it says unkown error but when i look at my profile it seems as though it uploaded correctly...
User avatar
Zoe Ratcliffe
 
Posts: 3370
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 12:45 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 1:02 pm

It won't show those since they aren't on that map. Maybe they will include that in the map at some future date. :shrug:

I needed to fill in the database with some avatar to test things out. I will have the avatar upload working fairly soon.
User avatar
Tessa Mullins
 
Posts: 3354
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 5:17 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 11:58 am

Yup, exactly. We will show where you are at on the map. :hehe:


I would like it if you various tester friends of mine would update your characters a bit to ensure things are working.

will do flig =D
User avatar
Jose ordaz
 
Posts: 3552
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 10:14 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 6:12 am

Good to see that the "Last Updated" code works. :hehe:
User avatar
Claire Lynham
 
Posts: 3432
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 9:42 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 10:34 am

:thumbsup: Wts next avatars?
User avatar
Miranda Taylor
 
Posts: 3406
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 3:39 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 6:39 pm

Yup, working on avatars right now. If you'll notice on the view character screen there are also now full-body avatars.
User avatar
kitten maciver
 
Posts: 3472
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:36 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 9:57 am

So you know how for a week now I've been saying "I'll get avatar uploading working tomorrow?"

Well, as the lyrics from the Gorillaz song go: "Tomorrow comes today!"

Go try it! :poke:

There are two types of avatars you can upload. The small 90x90 one that shows on the character search pages, and the "Full Profile Picture," which is a 200x450 image that displays in the actual character profile page. You upload both of these in "Upload Images."
User avatar
Reanan-Marie Olsen
 
Posts: 3386
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:12 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 12:43 pm

I got a picture but what do we do specifically do we have to upload them to the screeny gallery first? I dont see the option their
User avatar
Emma Pennington
 
Posts: 3346
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:41 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 3:54 am

Heh it works i figured it out how do i delete images?
User avatar
Taylrea Teodor
 
Posts: 3378
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2006 12:20 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 6:54 pm

You don't just yet. I haven't written any of the delete functions yet. What do you want deleted?
User avatar
vicki kitterman
 
Posts: 3494
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2006 11:58 am

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 7:05 pm

All my images in the image gallery for i thought you had to have an avatar in your gallery for it. Also i screwed up in one avatar pic :P

Also: wats next? I would really like an about my character area and a date created if possible :P
User avatar
Farrah Barry
 
Posts: 3523
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 4:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to III - Morrowind