[RELz] HUD Status Bars

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 11:55 pm

I really appreciate the example image and ini file. It is hopefully a good inspiration for not only me, but for other potential users of HUD Status Bars.

:)

Btw, I plan to look into finetuning the vertical positioning of bars above/below the icons, to make hud_v_adjust less needed. I guess I should probably scale the vertical gap between bars to their scale too, by default, e.g. Bars with 50% of normal size should only have 50% of the normal gap, do you agree?

I dunno... I use the default spacing between the two little bars on the far right and they seem fine to me. The lower bar is HUDprevBarBelow the one with a v_adjust and it seems to be in the right place without tweaking, which I was pleased to see.

I think that maybe the two adjustment commands should be hud_x_adjust and hud_y_adjust for consistency, though.

edit: rereading my last post I notice I forgot to mention that the two armour durability bars are of course invisible if you don't have that piece of equipment readied.
User avatar
Adam
 
Posts: 3446
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 2:56 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 1:29 pm

Hi Darn, nice to hear from you :)
I'm not sure what you mean though, maybe you should explain in Norwegian :P

A setting in Oblivion.ini that made the enemy health bar into a normal progress bar.

Btw, I plan to look into finetuning the vertical positioning of bars above/below the icons, to make hud_v_adjust less needed. I guess I should probably scale the vertical gap between bars to their scale too, by default, e.g. Bars with 50% of normal size should only have 50% of the normal gap, do you agree?

This is what I'd do. Looks a bit spread out if you don't adjust spacing with the scale change.
User avatar
Jason King
 
Posts: 3382
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2007 2:05 pm

Post » Tue May 17, 2011 1:40 am

Well... I went ahead and made bars for each armour slot and found a shortcoming with my technique. I guess that when a game is loaded the mod checks if the items referenced by the bars are valid, and if not it disables that bar. So if you start the game naked with nothing in your hand, the bars will not pop up even if you equip armour and and enchanted weapon.

I guess for it to work properly we'll need to wait for TNO to add hard-coded references to the player's equipment. And we all know how lazy he is about adding new features to his mods! :P
User avatar
Megan Stabler
 
Posts: 3420
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 2:03 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 12:51 pm

Well... I went ahead and made bars for each armour slot and found a shortcoming with my technique. I guess that when a game is loaded the mod checks if the items referenced by the bars are valid, and if not it disables that bar. So if you start the game naked with nothing in your hand, the bars will not pop up even if you equip armour and and enchanted weapon.
I have already removed that check for the next version. The only check on init for that one is that the color value has length of at least 1-

I guess for it to work properly we'll need to wait for TNO to add hard-coded references to the player's equipment. And we all know how lazy he is about adding new features to his mods! :P
Heh, I have already added a hard-coded reference to the equipped weapon, and is working on a hard_coded reference to the current enemy, but adding for the other equipment slots would be relatively easy. What you did above will work with the next release even without more such hard-coded references though :)
User avatar
Kit Marsden
 
Posts: 3467
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 2:19 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 1:02 pm

Having a bit of trouble getting the encumbrance bar to work the way I'd like.

I want the bar to increase with my encumbrance and change color from Cyan to Red when over 85%.

This is my ini setting:
set tnoHSB.hud_color to sv_Construct	"5-1*(tnoHSB.frac>0.85)"set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct	"GetAV Encumbrance"set tnoHSB.hud_min to sv_Construct	"0"set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct	"GetBaseAV Encumbrance"


Changing < to > appears to change the "base" color only. It doesn't change when above or below the threshold.
Increasing with encumbrance seems to work, but changing color does not. What is wrong with the setting above?
Thanks
User avatar
joannARRGH
 
Posts: 3431
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:09 am

Post » Tue May 17, 2011 1:36 am

Having a bit of trouble getting the encumbrance bar to work the way I'd like.

I want the bar to increase with my encumbrance and change color from Cyan to Red when over 85%.

This is my ini setting:
set tnoHSB.hud_color to sv_Construct	"5-1*(tnoHSB.frac>0.85)"set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct	"GetAV Encumbrance"set tnoHSB.hud_min to sv_Construct	"0"set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct	"GetBaseAV Encumbrance"


Changing < to > appears to change the "base" color only. It doesn't change when above or below the threshold.
Increasing with encumbrance seems to work, but changing color does not. What is wrong with the setting above?
Thanks
Except for the fact that it should be a "<", everything looks fine, and I have just tested those exact settings here, and it worked as intended. Try setting debug to 1 in the ini and see if there's something to understand from it...

But 0.85 is pretty high up, try set it to 0.5 first, making it easier to ensure if it works or not.
User avatar
Enie van Bied
 
Posts: 3350
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:47 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 6:02 pm

Except for the fact that it should be a "<", everything looks fine, and I have just tested those exact settings here, and it worked as intended. Try setting debug to 1 in the ini and see if there's something to understand from it...

But 0.85 is pretty high up, try set it to 0.5 first, making it easier to ensure if it works or not.

will do - thnx again

edit:
Yep - it's working. Now I just need to figure out way to acurately track the encumbrance values due to Feather.
This is an interesting read: http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Oblivion:Encumbrance. Follow the link to Feather.
User avatar
Love iz not
 
Posts: 3377
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:55 pm

Post » Tue May 17, 2011 3:51 am

Thanks, I actually find it more useful that way. I'm using SM Encumbrance, which changes my my Base value so having the bar drop wasn't all that helpful.
User avatar
Trish
 
Posts: 3332
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 9:00 am

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 4:03 pm

Well, got it worked out. I added this bit of code to your HUDmain script and placed it immediately after While i > 0
(gawd I love copying stuff from the CSWiki - I don't have to think too hard...)

set InvPos to 0 Label 	set pInvObj to (player.GetInventoryObject InvPos) 	if pInvObj 		set InvPos to (InvPos + 1)		set NumItems to ( player.GetItemCount pInvObj )		set Weight to ( player.GetWeight pInvObj )		set TotWeight to ( TotWeight + ( Weight * NumItems ) )		set NumItems to 0		set Weight to 0		Goto 	endif	; 1380471878 is the effect code for Feather	set effectMag to player.getTotalAEMagnitudeC 1380471878	set AdjWeight to ( TotWeight + effectMag )	set TotWeight to 0


I'm sure there is a way to get the total weight carried adjusted for feather more efficiently, but I'll let you can deal with that for your next release.

edit: the above was posted before I saw 1.1 was up on Nexus
User avatar
Blessed DIVA
 
Posts: 3408
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 12:09 am

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 8:11 pm

HUD Status Bars 1.1 is now available :dance: :dance:

This is mostly an "engine" overhaul, to make the scripts more effective, and make it possible to display more advanced stats. Note that 1.1 requires OBSEv19b4!
From the changelog:
* Removed check for valid values during savegame load. This prevented bars from displaying at all, if no value was available just after savegame load
As it says. The previous version would check for valid color, val and max during savegame load, which would prevent bars from displaying at all if they didn't have valid values at that time. Now you can have a bar displaying some stat about your helmet, even if you have no helmet equipped when you load a savegame.

* Added special references, "hud_enemy" and "hud_weapon" that holds references to current enemy and currently equipped weapon, and can be used in expressions
hud_weapon is really only a shorthand for "Player.GetEquippedObject 16" that was used in the weapon charge bar in v. 1.0.1, but having it as a special reference allow for more advanced use. The ini now says
	set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct		"GetEquippedCurrentCharge 16"		; Set val to current charge of player's equipped weapon	set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct	 	"GetObjectCharge hud_weapon"		; Get object charge (max charge) of the current equipped weapon
to display weapon charge.

The hud_enemy reference is a bit more advanced. It tracks your current enemy (the one you last attacked), and makes it possible to display bars about that. Combined the next change, it allows for an interesting new bar:

* Added special value "tnoHSB.enemyMaxHealth" that can be used in calculations when "hud_enemy" exists
This variable is a new special variable, that is equal to the highest tracked health of the hud_enemy ref. This is made especially for users of MMM, where enemies often are buffed with current health higher than their base health, which prevents the standard enemy health bar from displaying until you have wounded the enemy down to below base healt. But the use of this value makes it possible to have a bar that displays how much of the buffed health you have taken away. See pictures http://www.tesnexus.com/downloads/images/34905-1-1286833518.jpg, http://www.tesnexus.com/downloads/images/34905-2-1286833518.jpg and http://www.tesnexus.com/downloads/images/34905-3-1286833518.jpg for how it works.

* Added possible pre-evaluation of constant ref/color/min/max values, to avoid re-calculation for each loop
Doesn't change any functionality, but makes the scripts a bit more effective. Any constant number (including a single HUDcolor... value) will be calculated at savegame load, and then not re-calculated each loop. Also, if you add a "#" at the start of a hud_ref expression, that expression will be called only at savegame load and the resulting ref will then be stored. E.g. if you want to have a bar displaying Vilja's health, you'll need this line:
set tnoHSB.hud_ref to sv_Construct "GetFormFromMod %q1em_Vilja.esp%q %q000F05%q", but if you add a "#" before "GetFormFromMod", Vilja's reference is calculated at savegame load, and then just reused, instead of being re-calculated each time HUD Status Bars loops.

* Added one new default hud bar - that displays enemy health above base health (when the normal health bar is invisible)
As described above. Now you can see if an enemy is really immune, or only has a buffed health that you need to wound down, before the normal enemy health bar becomes visible.


As you see, this was an engine overhaul. I will look into improved/diversified bar visuals, and text later.



Well, got it worked out. I added this bit of code to your HUDmain script and placed it immediately after While i > 0
(gawd I love copying stuff from the CSWiki - I don't have to think too hard...)

...

I'm sure there is a way to get the total weight carried adjusted for feather more efficiently, but I'll let you can deal with that for your next release.

edit: the above was posted before I saw 1.1 was up on Nexus
Thanks. I had the idea that using a Feather spell would make "GetAV Encumbrance" return a lower value, thus making the bar display correctly in the first place. I will look into this for next update.
User avatar
Sammygirl
 
Posts: 3378
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 6:15 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 1:07 pm

Bummer, still no text. :glare:
User avatar
Vickey Martinez
 
Posts: 3455
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:58 am

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 3:13 pm

Updated the first post, and the 1.1 release post to say that OBSEv19b4 is required for 1.1.

Bummer, still no text. :glare:

I don't know where you live, but here in Norway we have a saying that goes something like: "If you don't have anything nice to say, then don't say anything."...
User avatar
Helen Quill
 
Posts: 3334
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 1:12 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 4:56 pm

So 19 is up to b4 now eh. Time to dl again.
User avatar
Annika Marziniak
 
Posts: 3416
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:22 am

Post » Tue May 17, 2011 1:02 am


I don't know where you live, but here in Norway we have a saying that goes something like: "If you don't have anything nice to say, then don't say anything."...


Sorry, but you had my hopes up when you mentioned that the code for text is already in place. While you may not like the look of the fonts that are available, which I gather is the reason you're not unlocking it, other people may feel differently.
User avatar
Causon-Chambers
 
Posts: 3503
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2006 11:47 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 11:59 pm

I downloaded the new version and encountered a problem, namely the Encumbrence bar no longer seems to be working upon loading my savegame. It is stuck at near max encumbrence, dispite the fact that I'm only carrying about 1/6 of my weight limit, and will not update when items are picked up.

Quick question, did you remove the check for if a reference is valid at startup? If so then, your suggestions for displaying summon health doesn't work , so it might not be possible to do that. Unless, I screwed something up.
User avatar
Kayla Bee
 
Posts: 3349
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 5:34 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 3:08 pm

Update I'm getting the following error:
File: HUD Status Bars.esp Offset: 0x0A55 Command: LetError in script 4b000800

User avatar
carrie roche
 
Posts: 3527
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 7:18 pm

Post » Tue May 17, 2011 12:18 am

Sorry, but you had my hopes up when you mentioned that the code for text is already in place. While you may not like the look of the fonts that are available, which I gather is the reason you're not unlocking it, other people may feel differently.
I have changed the xml around a bit, so I will need to do a little work before I can unlock it, and I hoped that the OBSE team (scruggsy) can enable more fonts first, since the existing font has some other properties than the one I'll add. So it's not on the top of my list right now. It is possible I will do something about it before more fonts are unlocked though.


I downloaded the new version and encountered a problem, namely the Encumbrence bar no longer seems to be working upon loading my savegame. It is stuck at near max encumbrence, dispite the fact that I'm only carrying about 1/6 of my weight limit, and will not update when items are picked up.
Can you post the exact settings for the bar? Also, can you enable debug in HUD Status Bar's ini, and then post what it says about initialization of that bar (if you temporarily delete all the other bars from the ini, the debug info gets much easier to read)?

Quick question, did you remove the check for if a reference is valid at startup? If so then, your suggestions for displaying summon health doesn't work , so it might not be possible to do that. Unless, I screwed something up.
Yes, I removed that check, since some references may become valid during gameplay. My suggestion for displaying summon status was too simple, I see now that the suggested function requires something more advanced than just a 0 as parameter. So to enable bars about summons I need to create a special ref variable similar to the hud_enemy special ref, e.g. a "hud_summon" variable.
User avatar
Harry-James Payne
 
Posts: 3464
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 6:58 am

Post » Tue May 17, 2011 1:48 am

Is this not possible to do?


        set tnoHSB.hud_color to sv_Construct		"11-9*(tnoHSB.val>tnoHSB.max)"			set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct	 	"GetAV Encumbrance +3"				set tnoHSB.hud_min to sv_Construct		"0"						set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct		"GetBaseAV Encumbrance"				set tnoHSB.hud_x to				        HUDcompassRight					set tnoHSB.hud_y to				        HUDbarsHigh																	SetStage tnoHSB 10 ; Init status bar 2


I'm using SM Encumbrance & Fatigue, and it keeps raising my Base Encumbrance so that there's always +2 left over. What I want to do is have the bar change colour whenever I go past my safe limit, which is the game's Base Encumbrance. This would give me a distinct visual indicator that I'm currently encumbered, but I can't get it to work. I've tried other variations, like "11-9*(tnoHSB.val>1)" and "11-9*(tnoHSB.val<1)" but nothing seems to function the way I want it to. I either end up with the bar always Lime or always Red. I'm glad to see you've matched up the red to the default colour incidentally.

BTW, you have a setting to line a bar up to both Health and Fatigue, but you don't have a middle setting for a Magicka alignment.

I'm also kind of confused about the example you gave regarding the health of my helmet. It would be very handy to be able to see the status of all my gear onscreen. I use BTMod so I already have a weapon health bar, but it would be really nice if I could have my armour displayed as well. But I can't figure out what you're trying to describe in the example. This mod is obviously capable of doing way more than I can possibly comprehend.

PS: Now this is odd. I get a completely different colour if I go with HUDcolorRed rather than 11-9. The last one is almost identical to the game's red, the first one is quite different. I like the game's red better.
User avatar
Liii BLATES
 
Posts: 3423
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 10:41 am

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 9:51 pm

Is this not possible to do?


        set tnoHSB.hud_color to sv_Construct		"11-9*(tnoHSB.val>tnoHSB.max)"			set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct	 	"GetAV Encumbrance +3"				set tnoHSB.hud_min to sv_Construct		"0"						set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct		"GetBaseAV Encumbrance"				set tnoHSB.hud_x to				        HUDcompassRight					set tnoHSB.hud_y to				        HUDbarsHigh																	SetStage tnoHSB 10 ; Init status bar 2


I'm using SM Encumbrance & Fatigue, and it keeps raising my Base Encumbrance so that there's always +2 left over. What I want to do is have the bar change colour whenever I go past my safe limit, which is the game's Base Encumbrance. This would give me a distinct visual indicator that I'm currently encumbered, but I can't get it to work. I've tried other variations, like "11-9*(tnoHSB.val>1)" and "11-9*(tnoHSB.val<1)" but nothing seems to function the way I want it to. I either end up with the bar always Lime or always Red. I'm glad to see you've matched up the red to the default colour incidentally.
It looks right, but it of course depends on SM Encumbrance & Fatigue working exactly like you think. You could try enabling debug in the ini. Among the console output, you'll get a line like this:
"HSB://="
With the above settings, if the Base Encumbrance is 500 and the current Encumbrance is 498, the output should be:
"HSB:0.00/500.00/501.00=1.00"

Btw, I am not 100% sure that "GetAV Encumbrance +3" is computed correctly, but you'll see that fast from the debug line. If it isn't, possible alternatives is putting a paranthesis around "GetAV Encumbrance", or moving the "+3" ip to the color calculation, e.g. "11-9*(tnoHSB.val+3>tnoHSB.max)"

BTW, you have a setting to line a bar up to both Health and Fatigue, but you don't have a middle setting for a Magicka alignment.
I didn't think there would be any need for that, but it is easy enough to add. But if you align the first extra bar to the fatigue bar (HUDbarsLow), just use HUDprevBarAbove for the next, and it will place it self above the first - aligned with the Magicka status bar.

I'm also kind of confused about the example you gave regarding the health of my helmet. It would be very handy to be able to see the status of all my gear onscreen. I use BTMod so I already have a weapon health bar, but it would be really nice if I could have my armour displayed as well. But I can't figure out what you're trying to describe in the example.

Try this:
	set tnoHSB.hud_ref to sv_Construct		"Player.GetEquippedObject 0"			; The number is the equipment slot, as defined in the OBSE documenation. 0 is "head" slot, which I assume is the helmet (but haven't tested)	set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct		"Player.GetEquippedCurrentHealth 0"		; Set val to current health of equipped head slot	set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct	 	"GetObjectHealth hud_ref"			; Get object health (max health) of the base ID



PS: Now this is odd. I get a completely different colour if I go with HUDcolorRed rather than 11-9. The last one is almost identical to the game's red, the first one is quite different. I like the game's red better.
Ah, you found an error. There are two reds: 2 (HUDcolorHealth) and 5 (HUDcolorRed). 5 is a normal red, while 2 is the health color. So the documentation in the ini is wrong. Replace HUDcolorRed with HUDcolorHealth, and you'll get the health (2) color.
User avatar
Mélida Brunet
 
Posts: 3440
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 2:45 am

Post » Tue May 17, 2011 1:52 am

Well this is what I tried but the bar is not showing up in the game:

	set tnoHSB.hud_color to sv_Construct	"HUDcolorGreen"	set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct	"Player.GetEquippedCurrentHealth 0"	set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct	"GetObjectHealth hud_ref"			set tnoHSB.hud_ref to sv_Construct 	"Player.GetEquippedObject 0"			set tnoHSB.hud_min to sv_Construct	""	set tnoHSB.hud_y_adjust to 		0	set tnoHSB.hud_x_adjust to 		0	set tnoHSB.hud_size to			HUDdefault	set tnoHSB.hud_x to			HUDbars	set tnoHSB.hud_y to			HUDbarsAbove	SetStage tnoHSB 10 ; Init status bar 5


So I tried this as a test and I did indeed get a colour change:

	set tnoHSB.hud_color to sv_Construct		"11-9*(tnoHSB.val>tnoHSB.max)"				; Yellow (7) color, but orange (10) if less than 40% filled.	set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct	 	"(GetAV Encumbrance) +50"			; Player is default reference when hud_ref is not defined.	set tnoHSB.hud_min to sv_Construct		"0"					; Bar is at min (empty) when current encumbrance = maximum encumbrance	set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct		"GetBaseAV Encumbrance"			; Bar is at max (full) when current encumrance = 0	set tnoHSB.hud_x to				HUDcompassRight				; Same x pos as standard bars	set tnoHSB.hud_y to				HUDbarsHigh				; Right above standard bars												; Size not given = HUDdefault = standard bar size	SetStage tnoHSB 10 ; Init status bar 2


So all I have to do is find the right value to add to GetAV Encumbrance. I might actually need to make it +5. Thanks. Being able to change the colours on the bars is a real bonus I must say.
User avatar
Silencio
 
Posts: 3442
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 11:30 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 10:10 pm

Well this is what I tried but the bar is not showing up in the game:
...

Found out why. Helmets evidently (usually) use the hair slot, which has number 1. So change the two zeros to ones, and it should work. For reference, here are the possible slot numbers to use, taken from the OBSE documentation:
    *    0: head    *   1: hair    *   2: upper body    *   3: lower body    *   4: hand    *   5: foot    *   6: right ring    *   7: left ring    *   8: amulet    *   9: weapon    * 10: back weapon    * 11: side weapon    * 12: quiver    * 13: shield    * 14: torch    * 15: tail    * 16: weapon    * 17: ammo    * 18: lower and upper body    * 19: lower and upper and foot    * 20: lower, upper, hand and foot    * 21: lower, upper, and hand    * 22: upper and hand


So I tried this as a test and I did indeed get a colour change:
...
So all I have to do is find the right value to add to GetAV Encumbrance. I might actually need to make it +5. Thanks. Being able to change the colours on the bars is a real bonus I must say.
Good :)
User avatar
Sarah Evason
 
Posts: 3507
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 10:47 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 4:58 pm

First the settings:
; ===================  Status Bar 2; Display current Encumbrance. Bar is full when you carry nothing. Color is orange, but changes to red when you carry more than 40% of capacity. No text	set tnoHSB.hud_color to sv_Construct	"7+3*(tnoHSB.frac<0.4)"		; Yellow (7) color, but orange (10) if less than 40% filled.	set tnoHSB.hud_val to sv_Construct	 	"GetAV Encumbrance"			; Player is default reference when hud_ref is not defined.	set tnoHSB.hud_min to sv_Construct		"GetBaseAV Encumbrance"		; Bar is at min (empty) when current encumbrance = maximum encumbrance	set tnoHSB.hud_max to sv_Construct		"0"							; Bar is at max (full) when current encumrance = 0	set tnoHSB.hud_x to						HUDbars						; Same x pos as standard bars	set tnoHSB.hud_y to						HUDbarsAbove				; Right above standard bars																		; Size not given = HUDdefault = standard bar size	SetStage tnoHSB 10 ; Init status bar 2

AFAIK I didn't alter anything.

The debug text:
HSB: Status bar 0 has color 10 and value 0.00(0.0/0.0-0.0)HSB: Hud bar 0HSB: set tnoHSB.val to GetAV EncumbranceHSB: set tnoHSB.min to GetBaseAV EncumbranceHSB: 0.00/0.00/0.00 = 0.00


I also occasionaly noticed the bar going from empty to full to empty when enemies cast spells at me.
User avatar
Avril Louise
 
Posts: 3408
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 10:37 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 7:52 pm

...
The debug text:
...

I need debug text from earlier on, just after loading a savegame, something like:

HSB:1/0 is expression: 7+3*(tnoHSB.frac<0.4)HSB:1/2 is number constant 0, from expression: set tnoHSB.val to 0HSB:1/3 is expression: GetBaseAV Encumbrance

...the above is from the initialisation of my encumbrance bar, and for some reason, your bar did not get initialized (max and min are both set to 0).
User avatar
lillian luna
 
Posts: 3432
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:43 pm

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 9:02 pm

Found out why. Helmets evidently (usually) use the hair slot, which has number 1. So change the two zeros to ones, and it should work. For reference, here are the possible slot numbers to use, taken from the OBSE documentation:


That seems to be working. It took awhile for it to kick in but I'm now seeing a bar onscreen. Though I can't be entirely positive it's my helmet bar. And I finally managed to get SM Encumbrance value adjusted. It does seem to work quite differently than I was expecting, I had to go with a +7. And that's not terribly accurate either. Though it works out since the bar now changes colour just before I become encumbered, so I have an early warning system in place now. :goodjob:
User avatar
Ashley Tamen
 
Posts: 3477
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 6:17 am

Post » Mon May 16, 2011 7:27 pm

I'm getting this:

HSB: 0/2 is number constant 0, from expression: set tnoHSB.val to 0HSB: 0/3 is expression: getBaseAV EncumbranceHSB: 0/4 is expresssion: 7+3*(tnoHSB.frac<0.4)There is also mention of dumping array #1

This is with all other bars removed.


Edit: fixed typo
User avatar
Erika Ellsworth
 
Posts: 3333
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 5:52 am

PreviousNext

Return to IV - Oblivion