Mashed List Error Report

Post » Sat May 28, 2011 4:41 am

Today I merged my Leveled lists with Wyre Mash, when this error message popped out:

Traceback (most recent call last):  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\masher.py", line 5443, in Execute    fileLists.safeSave()  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\mosh.py", line 4798, in safeSave    self.save(tempPath)  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\mosh.py", line 4819, in save    record.getSize()  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\mosh.py", line 879, in getSize    self.dumpData(out)  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\mosh.py", line 1035, in dumpData    out.packSub0(etype,objectId)  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\mosh.py", line 774, in packSub0    self.out.write(struct.pack('4si',type,len(data)+1))TypeError: object of type 'NoneType' has no len()

I have no Idea what could be causing this, and I can't make any sense of the message, so once again I'm asking for some help with is..
User avatar
Sammygirl
 
Posts: 3378
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 6:15 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 9:45 pm

Hello? Any help?
User avatar
Conor Byrne
 
Posts: 3411
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 3:37 pm

Post » Sat May 28, 2011 3:25 am

Hello? Any help?

Well, Mash got confused, and thinks that the object ID is the special python value "None", which is incorrect.

Looking further at ListRecord.loadData in mosh.py it appears that the logic for loading leveled items may be at fault. It assumes that the INTV subrecord comes last, however it's possible that tools not written by Bethesda do not put the INTV subrecord last.

In any case, this bug is probably tickled by some weird plugin you have added to your load list. You could try adding some debug stuff to mosh.py to print out plugin names as they are loaded, or use the old binary search when creating the merged lists to see if you can find the plugin.

It would be interesting to know what that plugin is.
User avatar
Ella Loapaga
 
Posts: 3376
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:45 pm

Post » Fri May 27, 2011 10:15 pm

Intriguing. I can't think of any mods I recently installed that could be causing this. How do I use the Binary Search?
EDIT: Don't know if this is related, but when I removed Assasins Armory and re-merged my lists, I got this error message:
Traceback (most recent call last):  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\masher.py", line 5443, in Execute    fileLists.safeSave()  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\mosh.py", line 4799, in safeSave    renameFile(tempPath,filePath)  File "F:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Morrowind\mopy\mosh.py", line 547, in renameFile    os.rename(oldPath,newPath)WindowsError: [Error 13] The process cannot access the file because it is being used by another process

User avatar
Alex [AK]
 
Posts: 3436
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 10:01 pm

Post » Sat May 28, 2011 12:28 am

How do I use the Binary Search?

Here's a good description of http://www.mwmythicmods.com/argent/tech/bin_srch.html for finding problematic plugins.
User avatar
Cheville Thompson
 
Posts: 3404
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 2:33 pm

Post » Sat May 28, 2011 3:19 am

Well, disabling ALL plugins got me the same error message as above after merging. Wth is going on?
User avatar
Elizabeth Davis
 
Posts: 3406
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 10:30 am

Post » Sat May 28, 2011 8:20 am

Well, disabling ALL plugins got me the same error message as above after merging. Wth is going on?

I'm stumped. If you disable all plugins, there's nothing to merge. I wouldn't expect you'd even get to that part of the code.
User avatar
Budgie
 
Posts: 3518
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 2:26 pm

Post » Sat May 28, 2011 8:46 am

Aha! I checked all my ESM's, and got no error message! It is most definitely a Naughty mod that is causing this.
EDIT: Assassins Armory. It's causing this..I did clean out certain references with the Enchanted Error, but I was careful..Vivec's Gift! It's also causing this! These two mods seem to be causing problems with my Mashed Lists. What a shame...I was really looking forward to playing through with it :(
User avatar
Steph
 
Posts: 3469
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 7:44 am

Post » Sat May 28, 2011 6:10 am

Aha! I checked all my ESM's, and got no error message! It is most definitely a Naughty mod that is causing this.
EDIT: Assassins Armory. It's causing this..I did clean out certain references with the Enchanted Error, but I was careful..Vivec's Gift! It's also causing this! These two mods seem to be causing problems with my Mashed Lists. What a shame...I was really looking forward to playing through with it :(

Try resaving those two plugins thru the CS - that should order the records how Wrye Mash is expecting them.

I suggest also loading in the CS Wrye's 'GMST Vaccine.esp' along with the plugin's masters (if all three are not depended upon) in order to avoid introducing dirty GMST records. Removing those could be done with Enchanted Editor or another 3rd party tool, but then you'd just be back at square one if the problem is caused by low level editing. <_<
User avatar
Maddy Paul
 
Posts: 3430
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:20 pm


Return to III - Morrowind