Script Float in xxx.esp has not been compiled /SignRotate in

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:38 am

Hi all! I′m having these two errors at loading my mod at playing, or at the cs

Script Float in xxx.esp has not been compiled

and
Script SignRotate in xxx.esp has not been compiled


What means that? What must I do to correct it?
Thanks
User avatar
Jennifer Rose
 
Posts: 3432
Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2007 2:54 pm

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 1:46 am

Hi all! I′m having these two errors at loading my mod at playing, or at the cs


and


What means that? What must I do to correct it?
Thanks

Not that I really know how to fix it, but it seems two scripts, "Float" and "signrotate" have errors in them, I suggest you find them and post them on here. Someone with more knowledge will be able to find what's wrong.
User avatar
Hayley O'Gara
 
Posts: 3465
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 2:53 am

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 4:23 pm

Thanks !!

begin Float

float timer
float swingTime
float swingSpeed
float startAngle

set startAngle to GetStartingAngle, x

if ( MenuMode == 0 )

set swingTime to 1
;set swingSpeed to 30

set timer to ( timer + GetSecondsPassed )

;rotate up
if ( timer < swingTime )

Rotate x,2

;rotate down

elseif ( timer < (swingTime * 3) )

Rotate x, -2

;up again
elseif (timer < (swingTime * 4 ) )
Rotate x, 2

;reset timer to zero
else
set timer to 0
SetAngle, x, GetStartingAngle, x

endif


begin SignRotate

float timer
float swingTime
float swingSpeed
float startAngle

DontSaveObject

set startAngle to GetStartingAngle, y

if ( MenuMode == 1 )
return
endif

if ( GetDistance, Player > 2000 )
return
endif

set swingTime to 1
;set swingSpeed to 30

set timer to ( timer + GetSecondsPassed )

;rotate forward
if ( timer < swingTime )

Rotate y, 2

;rotate backward
elseif ( timer < (swingTime * 3) )

Rotate y, -2

;forward again
elseif ( timer < (swingTime * 4 ) )
Rotate y, 2

;reset timer back to zero
else
set timer to 0
SetAngle, y, GetStartingAngle, y
endif

end SignRotate


Both of them appear with a * at the end of their name, so they seem to be altered, but I have not altered these scripts in my plugin :S

endif

end Float
User avatar
saharen beauty
 
Posts: 3456
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2006 12:54 am

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 3:59 am

Thanks !!





Both of them appear with a * at the end of their name, so they seem to be altered, but I have not altered these scripts in my plugin :S

endif

end Float

well I have no idea about the scripts, but if you say you didn't alter them in your plugin, then you should just clean it of them. Download http://planetelderscrolls.gamespy.com/View.php?view=other.detail&id=52 and open up the ESP. Then go down to scripts, click on it and find these two scripts. Then click on the boxes beside them so that they have x's beside them. Then at the top is a button that is a big X and says delete marked. Click it, and save the plugin. Try playing it after that and it should be fixed.
User avatar
Zoe Ratcliffe
 
Posts: 3370
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 12:45 am

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:50 am

- if your mod depends on both Tribunal.esm and Bloodmoon.esm, no GMST are generated.
- if your mod depends on Morrowind only or on just one of the Tribunal/Bloodmoon, you can prevent http://www.uesp.net/wiki/Tes3Mod:GMST_Contamination just loading http://planetelderscrolls.gamespy.com/View.php?view=Utilities.Detail&id=74
- if you can't/won't/forget to prevent GMST generation, you can easily clean the mod using TESCS ignore, http://planetelderscrolls.gamespy.com/View.php?view=utilities.detail&id=34 or http://code.google.com/p/mlox/downloads/detail?name=tes3cmd-0.37o-2010.08.20.7z&can=2&q= http://code.google.com/p/mlox/wiki/Tes3cmd#clean_-_Clean_plugins_of_Evil_GMSTs,_junk_cells,_and_more modname.esp.
User avatar
Iain Lamb
 
Posts: 3453
Joined: Sat May 19, 2007 4:47 am

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:50 pm

This is probably because you used recompile all. The text version of these scripts have errors in them, the compiled versions don't. If you use recompile all then because the scripts can't be compiled they become modified in your mod
and break it.

@abot I don't think it is a gmst issue :)
User avatar
Carolyne Bolt
 
Posts: 3401
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2006 4:56 am

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:11 pm

@abot I don't think it is a gmst issue :)
No, but the vaccine contains the 5 "dirty" scripts (DagothUrCreature1, EndGame, Float, LorkhanHeart, SignRotate ) fixed also, so it makes possible to safely recompile all without errors.
[EDIT]added script list
User avatar
e.Double
 
Posts: 3318
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 11:17 pm

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 7:29 am

I clicked at recompile all by mistake, now I have to re-start my mod from the beginning? Can I still clean the mod and correct these two script errors?
User avatar
Jon O
 
Posts: 3270
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:48 pm

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:36 am

I clicked at recompile all by mistake, now I have to re-start my mod from the beginning? Can I still clean the mod and correct these two script errors?
You should use recompile all only with Wrye's vaccine or both Tribunal.esm and Bloodmoon.esm loaded.
Like with GMSTs, there are different ways to clean dirty scripts.
The first-to-know-for-a-modder way , requiring no external tools, is using TESCS detail view.
Make a backup copy of your mod (always a good thing to do before changing things)
Click FIle\Data Files..., select your mod and set it as active. Now click Details... button to open details panel.
Sort items by type clicking the ID column header, look for SCPT entries, highlight any of the DagothUrCreature1, EndGame, Float, LorkhanHeart, SignRotate scripts (you can use standard Windows ctrl + click and shift + click for multiple selection).
Press Delete on keyboard to mark them as to be ignored, confirm ( there should be I markers in the Ignored column now)
Click Close button to close details panel, now you can load your mod ignoring those scripts clicking OK button in the Data Files panel.
Save your just loaded/cleaned mod to make changes effective, reload it and it should be ok.

This procedure will be often of use when you want to remove undesired things from your mod.
Or you could use a external tool: simpler to use is TESTool:
Clean ESP/ESM file, in the Options panel uncheck everything except "Don't change plugin filename" , "Retain file name when cleaning".
If you don't know how dialog and cell cleaning work, check also "Restricted dialog cleaning", "Restricted cell cleaning".
Click done, click Execute
You could use also Enchanted Editor, TESame, probably also TES conflict detector but first 2 options are the best IMO.
[EDIT]added backup hint, typo fixes
User avatar
Nauty
 
Posts: 3410
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 6:58 pm

Post » Wed Jan 20, 2010 5:06 pm

Thanks abot! I will try doing that
User avatar
Darren Chandler
 
Posts: 3361
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 9:03 am


Return to III - Morrowind