Terminal Question

Post » Sun Jun 06, 2010 7:56 pm

How can I make it so clicking a certain topic on a terminal costs a certain amount of caps? If it is impossible how can I make it so the topic doesnt even show up until I have a certain amount of caps?


Cheers,


Shadowform.
User avatar
CORY
 
Posts: 3335
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:54 pm

Post » Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:44 pm

I would start here: http://geck.gamesas.com/index.php/GetItemCount

Maybe have a condition that counts caps that runs on the player. One button for not enough caps (GetItemCount < X) and another button if they have enough caps (GetItemCount >= X). If they have enough, you can do a http://geck.gamesas.com/index.php/RemoveItem on the player in the result script window.
User avatar
Gen Daley
 
Posts: 3315
Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2006 3:36 pm

Post » Mon Jun 07, 2010 1:37 am

You can do that on a terminal. Just use a condition on the terminal option that uses GetItemCount Caps001 > (a value you want) and "run on" a reference of the player. Then in the results script of the terminal option use "Player.removeItem Caps001 (some value)". You could even put a duplicate of the option on the terminal for the case when the player does not have enough caps, then use the response to say "Not enough caps' or the like.
User avatar
CHARLODDE
 
Posts: 3408
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2007 5:33 pm

Post » Sun Jun 06, 2010 9:49 pm

GetItemCount against 'Caps001' can be buggy at times, especially on merchant NPC's.

You might have better luck with the http://geck.gamesas.com/index.php/GetGold function instead.
User avatar
Curveballs On Phoenix
 
Posts: 3365
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 4:43 am


Return to Fallout 3