[RELZ] Wrye Bash -- Thread 50

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 10:07 pm

Um, when trying to access the .obse stats for my save I get this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\basher.py", line 10875, in Execute
saveFile.logStatObse(log)
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bosh.py", line 6205, in logStatObse
log(_(' RootID : %u') % (hudRootID,))
NameError: global name 'hudRootID' is not defined

Does this mean anything?
User avatar
Big Homie
 
Posts: 3479
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:31 pm

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:08 pm

I have another small request.

One of the main reasons I keep Supreme Magicka installed is that it has an ini tweak that allows one to change magic projectile/missile spells from being as narrow as an arrow to having a small area of effect on impact. This is great for third person magic slinging.

I'm not sure if all he does is alter an existing game setting or does it through a script or something. If it is a game setting then could we get this added - like right after magic bolt speed.

Thanks for considering.
User avatar
Kelvin
 
Posts: 3405
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 10:22 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:21 am

Hey, on your latest revison found a couple bugs, some really small others look to be a bit bigger.

This is an error I get weather with cbash or not whenever I shift click all of my mods. Well more then anymore then 20 or 30. I think it may even have to do with the filename cause I've gotten pretty long shift clicks before that pops up but it does always pop up if I select them all at once.
E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\basher.py:1645: UnicodeWarning: Unicode unequal comparison failed to convert both arguments to Unicode - interpreting them as being unequal  def OnTextEdit(self,event):

I haven't really seen any adverse effects from it other then that message popping up.

and with saying that I have a 99.5% degree of confidence that you have at least one esp by Tejon... accented e... totally harmless error... however I haven't figured out how to fix it - I'm going to see if Warrudar can (or I'll come back to it in a while and it'll be very easy to fix and I'll think I was very dumb not to have instantly fixed it last month)

Second bug I noticed without cbash active is when making a bashed patch with Races. Wheenver races is ticked, reguardless of mods actually being checked inside of it. You'll get this error message
  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\basher.py", line 4959, in Execute    raise  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\basher.py", line 4918, in Execute    patchFile.buildPatch(log,SubProgress(progress,0.8,0.9))#no speeding needed/really possible (less than 1/4 second even with large LO)  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\bosh.py", line 15122, in buildPatch    patcher.buildPatch(log,SubProgress(subProgress,index))  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\bosh.py", line 26630, in buildPatch    raceHair = ((defaultMaleHair,defaultFemaleHair)[npc.flags.female]).get(npc.race)  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\bolt.py", line 629, in __getattr__    raise AttributeError(name)AttributeError: female


Other than that the bashed patch appears to work fine with everything else. I could rebuild the patch just fine with everything else selected and got no error. But not with the race box checked.

Edit: Just thought I'd let you know both of those were done without cbash.

fixed, thanks. (fixed it due to a different thing not working... somehow a flag had got renamed)

Now onto the real reason I made this edit with cbsah theres a pretty big bug happening
Any mod you click on and select Mark Mergable you get this

Traceback (most recent call last):  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\basher.py", line 8833, in Execute    canMerge = bosh.CBash_PatchFile.modIsMergeable(fileInfo)  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\bosh.py", line 15172, in modIsMergeable    for master in modFile.TES4.masters:AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'TES4'


Another is when you right click and rebuild the patch you get this
Traceback (most recent call last):  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\basher.py", line 9526, in Execute    bosh.modInfos.rescanMergeable(bosh.modInfos.data,nullProgress)  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\bosh.py", line 8183, in rescanMergeable    canMerge = CBash_PatchFile.modIsMergeable(modInfo,verbose=False) == True  File "E:\Oblivion Mods\Utilities\Wrye bash svn\597\Mopy\bosh.py", line 15172, in modIsMergeable    for master in modFile.TES4.masters:AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'TES4'


I was peeking around the code just looking at stuff seems like it might have something to do with the if else statment you added recently to cint.py. Where you changed how cbash was defined
Only mentioning that cause I took out the if statment you put there for cbash and put it back to cbash = None with the lines on top commented out and that problem when away.
Probally wrong on that though.. I really don't knwo what I'm doing lol I just like to look around code it's fun and you know you pick up as you go along.

I did do a small test with that tweak to the cint.py to see if was disabling cbsah or something. With that tweak I built a bashed patch in 3 minutes with the cbash.dll named cbash.dll.
Then clsoed wrye renamed teh cbash dll and ran the same test again and it took me 4 minutes 27 seocnds to build. So I assume that means cbash was still being used

CBash = None just disables CBash... probably due to other processes running (to test times I always do batch scripts and/or run at least 5 time and then compre the times since that usually stopdecreases external interference)...
I see "what" the problem is... now to fix it... I think it should be pretty easy actually :)


well no rush on that really not a big deal to turn then into 7z. That seemed to fix the unrecognixed thing

yep 7zs are definitely 100 A OK ... but a release stopper for next release until fixed IMO.


Um, when trying to access the .obse stats for my save I get this error:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\basher.py", line 10875, in Execute
saveFile.logStatObse(log)
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bosh.py", line 6205, in logStatObse
log(_(' RootID : %u') % (hudRootID,))
NameError: global name 'hudRootID' is not defined

Does this mean anything?

an error (typo a couple lines up in the source code)... fixed, thanks.

I have another small request.

One of the main reasons I keep Supreme Magicka installed is that it has an ini tweak that allows one to change magic projectile/missile spells from being as narrow as an arrow to having a small area of effect on impact. This is great for third person magic slinging.

I'm not sure if all he does is alter an existing game setting or does it through a script or something. If it is a game setting then could we get this added - like right after magic bolt speed.

Thanks for considering.

I'll look into it
Pacific Morrowind
User avatar
IM NOT EASY
 
Posts: 3419
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:48 pm

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:59 am

Was there ever a bash tag called spellsOnly?

As I reported http://www.gamesas.com/index.php?/topic/1115084-relz-fcom-convergence-and-ufcom-66/page__view__findpost__p__16382251 I seem to have a tag called that on my FCOM esm that I cannot get rid of.

It is not written with the {{brackets}} method in the description field and did not come that way out of the archive.

Was it once a tag that got removed and somehow all these months Wrye Bash still reads a tag associated with it. I vaguely recall it as a tag that got short use then changed.

[edit] also Pacific Morrowind not sure if you saw my other request http://www.gamesas.com/index.php?/topic/1114316-relz-wrye-bash-thread-50/page__view__findpost__p__16375684.

thanks
User avatar
lillian luna
 
Posts: 3432
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:43 pm

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:47 pm

And hi back again to abuse the privilege of making requests.

1. Can we get an ini swapper so that it would create folders (hidden away somewhere or in the oblivion folder where the saves are) with alternate ini files.
this would be really great for users of the Nehrim TC as it needs an altered ini that also needs to be called Oblivion.ini
As explained some http://www.gamesas.com/index.php?/topic/1115758-release-nehrim-at-fates-edge-english-version/page__view__findpost__p__16385877.

2. Can we get a context menu option off of the mods tab to deactivate all plugins? OBMM has that so I can use that but it seems like it would be a handy feature.
If it already does that - then how?

thanks for considering.
User avatar
Stefanny Cardona
 
Posts: 3352
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 8:08 pm

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:56 pm

Your second request already exists: Mods tab, file column header, right-click, load->none. All ESMs and ESPs are thusly unchecked.
User avatar
Strawberry
 
Posts: 3446
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 11:08 am

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:35 pm

Feature request:

iLevItemLevelDifferenceMax
iInventoryAskQuantityAt
iCrimeGoldTresspass
iCrimeGoldPickpocket

Possible to get those added to the tweaks menus?
User avatar
Riky Carrasco
 
Posts: 3429
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:17 am

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:12 pm

Thanks indeed for implementing some (EDIT : went through revisions) - :blink: - ALL of my requests :bowdown:

The bug with saves copied rather than moved (reported http://www.gamesas.com/index.php?/topic/1109736-relz-wrye-bash-thread-49/page__view__findpost__p__16332975) manifests on my xp machine too (I initially thought it was a win7 thing) - please confirm.
Thanks :)
User avatar
Tamara Primo
 
Posts: 3483
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:15 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:34 am

Hi,

It seems that I can't add anything to the BAIN Installer. I get this error report:

Traceback (most recent call last):  File "K:\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\balt.py", line 992, in OnData    self.window.OnDropFiles(x, y, self.dataFile.GetFilenames())  File "K:\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\balt.py", line 1050, in OnDropFiles    raise AbstractErrorbolt.AbstractError: Abstract section called.


I am using version 287, with the last python installer from TESNexus (aka version 2.6) on Windows 7 Pro x64.

So when I drag a folder or an archive, I just get this error. Needless to say I have no BAIN package installed as I can't get one to work.
User avatar
Natalie Harvey
 
Posts: 3433
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:15 pm

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:34 am

I remember that in the wyre bash readme it says that BAIN doesn't handle the install of shaders? I may be mistaken, but just to be sure, I am asking, because I plan to install a mod with a shaders folder... And if it doesn't handle shaders, what exactly doesn't work?
User avatar
Thema
 
Posts: 3461
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 2:36 am

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:57 pm

I remember that in the wyre bash readme it says that BAIN doesn't handle the install of shaders? I may be mistaken, but just to be sure, I am asking, because I plan to install a mod with a shaders folder... And if it doesn't handle shaders, what exactly doesn't work?


BAIN doesn't support shader editing, it will install the shaders folder stuff just fine. It's things like Nighteye shader replacements you've got to use OBMM for.
User avatar
Sweet Blighty
 
Posts: 3423
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 6:39 am

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 5:13 pm

BAIN doesn't support shader editing, it will install the shaders folder stuff just fine. It's things like Nighteye shader replacements you've got to use OBMM for.

Alright, so I can install the mod just fine once I backup the shaders folder then :D. Thank you for the reply!
User avatar
Dale Johnson
 
Posts: 3352
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 5:24 am

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 6:12 pm

I am using version 287, with the last python installer from TESNexus (aka version 2.6) on Windows 7 Pro x64.

So when I drag a folder or an archive, I just get this error. Needless to say I have no BAIN package installed as I can't get one to work.


What do you mean with "drag a folder or an archive"? :unsure: I put the folder/archive in the Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion Mods\Bash Installers, then load BAIN and install normally.
User avatar
Liii BLATES
 
Posts: 3423
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 10:41 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:23 am

What do you mean with "drag a folder or an archive"? :unsure: I put the folder/archive in the Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion Mods\Bash Installers, then load BAIN and install normally.

ok. I got it now. I had also to click "Enabled" to actually see the archives in it...
User avatar
mishionary
 
Posts: 3414
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 6:19 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:54 am

(I posted on last thread mabye it got purged)
my wrye is malfunctioning, IE it isn't doing anything it won't start and when I try to reinstall the python wrye 03 I get a ton of errors

post a bugdump please

That is a known error in All Natural's installation script. Until the creaters fix the problem, you'll have to install All Natural manually (ie, without the Wizard installer).

Edit: Also, I have a problem to report. I keep getting the following error when I rebuild the Bashed Patch:
Spoiler
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Mopy\basher.py", line 4947, in Execute
raise
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Mopy\basher.py", line 4906, in Execute
patchFile.buildPatch(log,SubProgress(progress,0.8,0.9))#no speeding needed/really possible (less than 1/4 second even with large LO)
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Mopy\bosh.py", line 15111, in buildPatch
patcher.buildPatch(log,SubProgress(subProgress,index))
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Mopy\bosh.py", line 26501, in buildPatch
raise StateError(_('Mesh undefined for eye %s in race %s') % (strFid(eye),race.eid,))
bolt.StateError: Mesh undefined for eye (bgBalancingEVCore.esp,0x017900) in race Ohmesshaved


If I uncheck "bgBalancingEVCore.esp" under "Race Patchers", the problem disappears.

Keeping the ESP activated was indeed the solution you found. However, I did have the ESP activated when I rebuilt my Bashed Patch. I did eventually find a solution, by deactivating "bgBalancingEVCore.esp" (and "bgIntergrationEV.esp" as a result) while keeping it checked under "Race Patchers" in the bashed Patch.

What I would be interested in knowing, however, is what exactly causes this error to pop up? I think it would be more useful if someone found a way to patch either Wrye Bash or Race Balancing Project so that this problem doesn't occur, rather than having users fiddle around to make it work.

er I think you might have missed something on the RacePatcher's pane of the build dialogue...
"Merge race eyes, hair, body, voice from ACTIVE AND/OR MERGED mods. Any non-active, non-merged mods in the following list will be IGNORED.
Even if none of the below mods are checked, this will sort hairs and eyes and attempt to remove googly eyes from all active mods. It will also randomly assign hairs and eyes to npcs that are otherwise missing them."

(bold formating added to highlight what I'm talking about)
however the problem for me is that I've always (since long before I was working on Bash) used RBP with it active and selected in Race Patcher... and never (including test build 30s ago) had that error... therefor my thoughts are that it is one of the following:
1. different RBP version: I have 10EV-d... what do you have?
2. edited RBP esp: mine I haven't changed... have you done any edits?
3. mod conflict... try with only RBP active and see if it still occurs.

Also, I get this error if I open Wrye Bash's readme by clicking on the question mark icon in Wrye Bash:
Spoiler
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Mopy\basher.py", line 11562, in Execute
bolt.Path.getcwd().join('Wrye Bash.html').start()
File "C:\Games\Bethesda Softworks\Mopy\bolt.py", line 482, in start
os.startfile(self._s)
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified: 'C:\\Games\\Bethesda Softworks\\Mopy\\Wrye Bash.html'

Despite this error, the readme still opens. I also get a similar error if I right-click on a mod and select "Open at TESNexus".

hmmm are you using the SVN version by any chance?.. if so easy fix I think (due to Unicode changes) otherwise I'll have to look into it deeper.
Pacific Morrowind
User avatar
Amanda Leis
 
Posts: 3518
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 1:57 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:13 am

These last days I was testing Wrye Morph and yesterday when morphing a female mage I noticed she has "Cluttermonkey Guild" faction from Kragenir's Death Quest mod; so I edited Wrye Batch csv and added seven factions from this mod and it worked! here is my edited version:
http://www.zshare.net/download/80163776c79fbd22/

updated, thanks.

Hi, I am looking for help.

I tried to install python and wrye bash several times, but it never works.
The first time, I downlad the wrye python 03 and wrye bash on "wiwiland" cause I'm french, after I tried with the TES nexus version, same problem.
When I downladed python, I installed it with the default settings. I installed wrye bash correctly (like the installer from TES nexus do it) with data and mopy in the oblivion folder.

I tried to look at the bugdump but I never found it. I tried this:



Of course I used my own directory (I checked several times, there was no mistakes) and the result was "no such files or directory"
I chdir the good directory (I did it several times, tried changing the name of the directory by removing all accents for example -my folder is named "jeux vidéos"- Of course I also changed the name "pyghon25" by python 26

After that, I find out that I already had a version of python (I was unsing wrye mash) so I deleted it. The launcher of wrye bash reacted by opening a python window with two bloc note windows (instead of the wrye bash interface) with text and lines of codes inside. I tried deleting python and reinstalling it and my first problem reappered, nothing happen when I launch wrye bash.

I don't understand what the problem is, so if someone can help me to figure out (I use Windows 7) thanks to him.


try adding quotes... for example cd C:\games\bethesda softworks\ won't work but cd "C:\games\bethesda softworks\" will.

@Malonn
That is what always appears when Comtypes is initialised for the first time. I really think this should be noted somewhere because I think this question is asked a bit too often.

good idea... noting somewhere in the readme
Pacific Morrowind
User avatar
Tanya Parra
 
Posts: 3435
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 5:15 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 3:08 am

er I think you might have missed something on the RacePatcher's pane of the build dialogue...
"Merge race eyes, hair, body, voice from ACTIVE AND/OR MERGED mods. Any non-active, non-merged mods in the following list will be IGNORED.
Even if none of the below mods are checked, this will sort hairs and eyes and attempt to remove googly eyes from all active mods. It will also randomly assign hairs and eyes to npcs that are otherwise missing them."

(bold formating added to highlight what I'm talking about)
however the problem for me is that I've always (since long before I was working on Bash) used RBP with it active and selected in Race Patcher... and never (including test build 30s ago) had that error... therefor my thoughts are that it is one of the following:
1. different RBP version: I have 10EV-d... what do you have?
2. edited RBP esp: mine I haven't changed... have you done any edits?
3. mod conflict... try with only RBP active and see if it still occurs.

That readme quote explains it then, there was no error after deactivating RBP because Wrye Bash was ignoring it after that. But anyway, I've managed to fix the problem. It was the lite version of RBP that I was having problems with. After upgrading to the full version, this problem disappeared. I suspect that it was caused by my having "Intergration - The Stranded Light" installed as well (I think one of the readmes implies that Integration requires the full, not lite, version of RBP).


hmmm are you using the SVN version by any chance?.. if so easy fix I think (due to Unicode changes) otherwise I'll have to look into it deeper.
Pacific Morrowind

No, I'm not using an SVN version. I'm using v287 downloaded from TESNexus. However, judging by the results of the latest problems I have had with Wrye Bash (including the RBP one above), I wouldn't be surprised if this was caused by me as well. I have three PCs in my house, all three of which have Wrye Bash installed. I've just confirmed the presence of this problem on this PC so I'll test the other two tomorrow and see if they throw up the same error.
User avatar
mollypop
 
Posts: 3420
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 1:47 am

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 3:29 pm

The comtypes issue is already documented in the readme. It's been there for several versions now...I forget exactly when I added it. It's listed in "Common Problems" under the Installation section.
User avatar
Kortknee Bell
 
Posts: 3345
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 5:05 pm

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:24 am

I remember that in the wyre bash readme it says that BAIN doesn't handle the install of shaders? I may be mistaken, but just to be sure, I am asking, because I plan to install a mod with a shaders folder... And if it doesn't handle shaders, what exactly doesn't work?

Lojack has partially coded BAIN to handle it... he's busy right now but probably sometime soon (don't ask me how long of a soon that is though) he'll be finishing that.


The comtypes issue is already documented in the readme. It's been there for several versions now...I forget exactly when I added it. It's listed in "Common Problems" under the Installation section.

I suppose I should read the readme before mentioning that I'll add something to the readme... wasn't there when I last read that section (oh right that would have been er probably about 2 years ago) :oops:
Pacific Morrowind
User avatar
Lucky Boy
 
Posts: 3378
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:26 pm

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 12:22 am

No, I'm not using an SVN version. I'm using v287 downloaded from TESNexus. However, judging by the results of the latest problems I have had with Wrye Bash (including the RBP one above), I wouldn't be surprised if this was caused by me as well. I have three PCs in my house, all three of which have Wrye Bash installed. I've just confirmed the presence of this problem on this PC so I'll test the other two tomorrow and see if they throw up the same error.

Just finished testing and my other two Wrye Bash installations don't have this problem so the problem must be my fault.

The comtypes issue is already documented in the readme. It's been there for several versions now...I forget exactly when I added it. It's listed in "Common Problems" under the Installation section.

Despite this, people still ask for help on this exact issue. Then again, if they aren't searching the readme for solutions to begin with, I guess there isn't much else you can do.
User avatar
Nadia Nad
 
Posts: 3391
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 3:17 pm

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 6:54 pm

Hello, i've got some issue with path encoding :

Traceback (most recent call last):  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\basher.py", line 3890, in OnShowPage    self.GetPage(event.GetSelection()).OnShow()  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\basher.py", line 2549, in OnShow    if data.refresh(progress,what,self.fullRefresh):  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bosh.py", line 10965, in refresh    settings['bash.installers.removeEmptyDirs'], fullRefresh)  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bosh.py", line 9725, in refreshSizeCrcDate    size = apFile.size  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bolt.py", line 380, in size    return os.path.getsize(self._s)  File "E:\Python26\lib\genericpath.py", line 49, in getsize    return os.stat(filename).st_sizeWindowsError: [Error 123] Syntaxe du nom de fichier, de répertoire ou de volume incorrecte: 'E:\\Program Files\\Bethesda Softworks\\Oblivion\\Data\\sound\\voice\\HentaiMania2.esp\\Para\\F\\??????'


I'm a bit in the python thing and I saw you started to fix that kind of crap. But, heh, it doesn't work here. Any idea on howto fix that ?

Thanks for your time.

Edit:
This happen on the "installer" tab. And I use the latest release.
User avatar
FABIAN RUIZ
 
Posts: 3495
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 11:13 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:02 am

Hello, i've got some issue with path encoding :

Traceback (most recent call last):  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\basher.py", line 3890, in OnShowPage    self.GetPage(event.GetSelection()).OnShow()  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\basher.py", line 2549, in OnShow    if data.refresh(progress,what,self.fullRefresh):  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bosh.py", line 10965, in refresh    settings['bash.installers.removeEmptyDirs'], fullRefresh)  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bosh.py", line 9725, in refreshSizeCrcDate    size = apFile.size  File "E:\Program Files\Bethesda Softworks\Oblivion\Mopy\bolt.py", line 380, in size    return os.path.getsize(self._s)  File "E:\Python26\lib\genericpath.py", line 49, in getsize    return os.stat(filename).st_sizeWindowsError: [Error 123] Syntaxe du nom de fichier, de répertoire ou de volume incorrecte: 'E:\\Program Files\\Bethesda Softworks\\Oblivion\\Data\\sound\\voice\\HentaiMania2.esp\\Para\\F\\??????'


I'm a bit in the python thing and I saw you started to fix that kind of crap. But, heh, it doesn't work here. Any idea on howto fix that ?

Thanks for your time.

Edit:
This happen on the "installer" tab. And I use the latest release.


It seems to be an issue with HentaiMania2. When checking the HENTAIMANIA2-34179.7z\Sound\Voice\HentaiMania2.esp\Para\F\ folder, it has a folder named with rectangles (guess originally Japanese chars perhaps?) so Wrye Bash can't probably read it. Not sure what would happen ingame with the sound files in it if you install it manually.

EDIT: It's not only that folder but several other sound folders - plus a couple of mp3 files as well when quickly checking.
User avatar
Del Arte
 
Posts: 3543
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 8:40 pm

Post » Wed Jan 12, 2011 6:44 pm

Oblivion can handle that kind of path, since they are perfectly browsable through windows explorer. It's just a folder with an unreadable name.

And, I take a look into the svn repository and i saw some work on UTF8 issues. So, I'll try the unstable branch to see if it works.
User avatar
i grind hard
 
Posts: 3463
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 2:58 am

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:23 am

Oblivion can handle that kind of path, since they are perfectly browsable through windows explorer. It's just a folder with an unreadable name.


Yes, handle as in not crashing is one thing - but will it find the voice files ingame?
User avatar
NAkeshIa BENNETT
 
Posts: 3519
Joined: Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:23 pm

Post » Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:49 am

It seems to be an issue with HentaiMania2. When checking the HENTAIMANIA2-34179.7z\Sound\Voice\HentaiMania2.esp\Para\F\ folder, it has a folder named with rectangles (guess originally Japanese chars perhaps?) so Wrye Bash can't probably read it. Not sure what would happen ingame with the sound files in it if you install it manually.

EDIT: It's not only that folder but several other sound folders - plus a couple of mp3 files as well when quickly checking.

They're actually Korean, and as far as I can tell, they are all temporary backup files that the author accidentally added to the archive. I haven't fully tested this, but I believe you can just delete all the files and paths with Korean characters and it will work just fine.
User avatar
sarah simon-rogaume
 
Posts: 3383
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 4:41 am

PreviousNext

Return to IV - Oblivion